Skip to Main Content : Go to Main Menu

Sub menu


Right Menu

 Search Our Website

 

 Promotions / Offers

 

 Gallery Photos

 

 Main Club Sponsor

 Global Payments

 
 

 LCCC Official Kit Supplier

 Kukri Sports

 
 
 

2014 Fixtures & Results

The 2014 Season

For scorecards throughout the 2014 season, please click on the link below, kindly provided by Cricket Archive. Here, you can search for Leicestershire Second XI and access all scorecards for this season and throughout the history of Second XI cricket:

2014 Results and Scorecards

Here is the full fixture list for 2014:

Date

Match

Opposition

Venue

Result

Report

April

         

Mon 07/04/2014

SEF4

Derbyshire

Derby

 

Postponed

Tues 15/04/2014

SEF3

Derbyshire

Grace Road

Won by 186 runs

Day 1

Day 2

Day 3

May

         

Mon 05/05/2014

SET

Nottinghamshire

Leicester Ivanhoe CC

Won by 5 wkts

Report

Tues 06/05/2014

SEC

Nottinghamshire

Grace Road

Match drawn

Day 1

Day 2

Day 3

Mon 12/05/2014

SEt20

Northamptonshire

Northampton

Game 1: No Result

Game 2: Won by 7 wkts

Report

Thurs 15/05/2014

SEt20

Essex

Chelmsford

Game 1: Won by 6 wkts

Game 2: Won by 64 runs

Report

Mon 19/05/2014

SET

Lancashire

Middlewich CC

Won by 62 runs

Report

Tues 20/05/2014

SEC

Lancashire

Liverpool

Match drawn

Day 1

Day 2

Day 3

Mon 26/05/2014

SEt20

Middlesex

Market Harborough CC

Game 1: No result

Game 2: No result

Report

Tues 27/05/2014

SEt20

Unicorns

Kibworth CC

Game 1: No result

Game 2: No result

Report

June

         

Thurs 05/06/2014

SEt20

Finals Day

1st semi Leics v Lancs (10.30am)

2nd semi Somerset v Hants (1.45pm)

Final: Leics v Somerset (5pm)

Arundel CC

Game 1 v Lancs: Won by 26 runs

Final v Somerset: Won by 11 runs

Report

Tues 17/06/2014

SET

MCC YC

High Wycombe CC

Lost by 50 runs

Report

Wed 18/06/2014

SEC

MCC YC

High Wycombe CC

Match drawn

Day 1

Day 2

Day 3

July

         

Tues 01/07/2014

SET

Worcestershire

Grace Road

Won by 8 wkts

Report

Wed 02/07/2014

SEC

Worcestershire

Lutterworth CC

Won by 9 wkts

Day 1

Day 2

Mon 07/07/2014

SET

Derbyshire

Denby

Won by 5 runs

Report

Tues 08/07/2014

SEC

Derbyshire

Denby

Won by 5 wkts

Day 1

Day 2

Day 3

Mon 14/07/2014

SET

Durham

Grace Road

Won by 6 wkts

Report

Tues 15/07/2014

SEC

Durham

Hinckley Town CC

Won by 51 runs

Day 1

Day 2

Day 3

Mon 21/07/2014

SEF3

Nottinghamshire

Notts Sports Club

Lost by 9 wkts

Day 1

Day 2

Day 3

Tues 29/07/2014

SET

Warwickshire

Grace Road

   

Wed 30/07/2014

SEC

Warwickshire

Ashby Hastings CC

   

August

         

Mon 04/08/2014

SET

Yorkshire

Barnsley CC

   

Tues 05/08/2014

SEC

Yorkshire

York CC

   

Mon 11/08/2014

SET

Glamorgan

Cardiff CC

   

Tues 12/08/2014

SEC

Glamorgan

Cardiff CC

   

Tues 19/08/2014

SEF3

Kent

Market Harborough CC

   

Tues 26/08/2014

SEF

Semi-Finals

     

Wed 27/08/2014

SEF3

Scotland

Grace Road

   

September

         

Mon 08/09/2014

SET

Final

     

Tues 09/09/2014

SET

Final - Reserve Day

     

Tues 16/09/2014

SEC

Final

     

Key:

SEC - Second XI Championship - 3 days (except Final, which is 4 days)

SET - Second XI Trophy - 1 day

SEF - Second XI Friendly - 3 days

SEF4 - Second XI Friendly - 4 days

SEt20 - Second XI twenty20 competition - two games in one day

 
 

Our Sponsors

 
Go to Main Content : Go to Main Menu : Go to Top of Page