Skip to Main Content : Go to Main Menu

Sub menu

  • Richard wins top broadcasting honour

    Friday 21 November 2014

    Leicestershire CCC is delighted to announce that Richard Rae won the Christopher Martin-Jenkins County Broadcaster of the Year award at the ECB Business of Cricket Conference and Awards event last night.

    View all news

Right Menu

 Search Our Website


 Promotions / Offers


 Gallery Photos


 Main Club Sponsor

 Global Payments


 LCCC Official Kit Supplier

 Kukri Sports


Seconds post good score

Second XI Championship: Leicestershire 336 (Raine 63, Robson 51, Bush 46, Ireland 39) lead Yorkshire 10-0 by 326 runs.

Leicestershire Second XI had contributions throughout the order as they scored 336 against Yorkshire on the first day of the Championship game at Market Harborough CC.

Angus Robson (51) hit a half-century and Michael Thornely (22) and Josh Cobb (16) also helped to get the innings off to a steady start. Harry Bush (46), Tom Wells (29) and Rob Taylor (28) carried on the good work.

Sunny Patel and Steve Bullen fell early as Yorkshire hit back to leave Leicestershire back on 221-8 before triallist Ben Raine and Anthony Ireland combined to good effect.

The duo put on 80 on 28.2 overs as Raine made an excellent 63 (118b) and Ireland struck four sixes in a knock of 39 (99b). Alex Wyatt (19*) also hung around to build on their alliance.

Ryan Gibson (16-6-35-3) and Will Rhodes (7-3-25-2) were the pick of the Yorkshire attack and the visitors moved to 10 without loss in the short period of play possible before stumps.


Our Sponsors

Go to Main Content : Go to Main Menu : Go to Top of Page