Skip to Main Content : Go to Main Menu

Sub menu

  • Richard wins top broadcasting honour

    Friday 21 November 2014

    Leicestershire CCC is delighted to announce that Richard Rae won the Christopher Martin-Jenkins County Broadcaster of the Year award at the ECB Business of Cricket Conference and Awards event last night.

    View all news

Right Menu

 Search Our Website


 Promotions / Offers


 Gallery Photos


 Main Club Sponsor

 Global Payments


 LCCC Official Kit Supplier

 Kukri Sports


Leicestershire 41-1 at Weetwood

Only 8.4 overs were possible on the first day of the university match between Leeds-Bradford MCCU and Leicestershire at Weetwood.

Leicestershire were inserted and Michael Thornely was bowled for 7 before Matthew Boyce (10 not out) and Dan Redfern (8 not out) moved the score to 41-1 when rain stopped play.

The weather continued to deteriorate and play was abandoned after lunch by umpires Peter Willey and Steve Gale.

Leics: Boyce, Thornely, Redfern, Tariq, Wells, Hill, Ali, Naik, Sayer, Pearson, Sheikh.


Our Sponsors

Go to Main Content : Go to Main Menu : Go to Top of Page