Sussex first up for LCCC

* A full version of the 2018 fixture list is available HERE

Leicestershire CCC will open their 2018 Specsavers County Championship campaign against Sussex at the Fischer County Ground.

The opening match is on Friday, April 20 and another Specsavers County Championship home fixture follows against Derbyshire on Friday, April 27.

The Foxes start their season with a three-day university encounter at home to Loughborough University on Friday, April 13, and the first away game of 2018 is against Durham in the Specsavers County Championship at Emirates Riverside on Friday, May 4.

Sussex and Durham are two of the five teams that Leicestershire face twice in the Specsavers County Championship alongside Derbyshire, Glamorgan and Kent. There are also home games against Middlesex and Warwickshire, and trips to Northamptonshire and Gloucestershire.

Leicestershire CCC again have one floodlit Specsavers County Championship game in 2018, the trip to Derbyshire on Monday, June 25.

There are seven exciting T20 Blast home games in a block from July to August with the first against Durham Jets on Friday, July 6.

It is one of four Friday night games at the Fischer County Ground – the others being against Derbyshire Falcons (Friday, July 27), Worcestershire Rapids (Friday, August 10) and Northants Steelbacks (Friday, August 17).

The popular afternoon game is also in the calendar with Notts Outlaws visiting for the big East Midlands derby on Sunday, July 8.

Our two other home matches are midweek against Lancashire Lightning and Birmingham Bears. The Foxes T20 Blast campaign gets underway at Northants Steelbacks on Wednesday, July 4.