

MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF LEICESTERSHIRE COUNTY CRICKET CLUB

HELD AT THE CHARLES PALMER SUITE, COUNTY GROUND, GRACE ROAD, LEICESTER ON THURSDAY 27th FEBRUARY 2014 AT 7.00PM

Present: David Wilson CBE (President)

P R Haywood (Chairman)
J Allen (Director)
P Bland (Director)
R Matthews (Director)
S Sheikh OBE (Director)
A W York (Director)

M J Siddall (Chief Executive)

In Attendance: B Carruthers (Grant Thornton UK LLP, Auditors)

A Rowell (Honorary Secretary LCCC, Partner, Spearing Waite LLP)

M Smith (Partner, Spearing Waite LLP)

D Conaty (Minute taker)

1. Apologies

Received from Mr M Richardson, Mrs M Richardson, Mr B A F Smith OBE, Mrs J Smith, Mr R Tennent, Mr F M Turner OBE, Mr P Veasey.

2. Introduction

Mr David Wilson CBE, the Club President, thanked the members for attending and welcomed them to the meeting. He then called the meeting to stand for a minute's silence in memory of those members who had passed away during the last twelve months, in particular:

Mr W H Baines Mr M J Collinson Mr G Curtis Mr J Day Dr J C Goodier

Mr M J C Holmes

Mrs G Knight

Mr T Rainer

Mr T Robinson

Mrs P Turner

Mr D R Williams

Mr David Wilson CBE handed the meeting to the Chairman, Paul Haywood, to preside over the AGM in accordance with Rule 12.

3. Paul Haywood, Chairman of the Board

Paul Haywood thanked The President and introduced the top table to the members.

The Chairman noted that the Mayor had that day released the covenant on the ground and this meant the Club could start to plan and improve for the future.

The Chairman noted that planning permission for the apartments had been resubmitted and the outcome was to be received in due course. It was hoped for considerably better success in the four day format than 2013.

The Chairman noted to the squad were all looking forward to the season.

There were no questions concerning the matters referred to in the Notice of the Annual General Meeting so the Notice was taken as read.

4. Annual General Meeting

Paul Haywood took the Chair for the Annual General Meeting.

4.1 Minutes of the AGM held on Tuesday 26th February 2013 were approved. Proposed by Mr J Freer, seconded by Mr J Spencer.

Votes for: 299. Votes against: 3

4.2 Annual Report and Accounts for the year ended 30th September 2013 and report of the Auditors on the Accounts

The Annual Report and Accounts were received and approved. Proposed by Mr D Goodacre, seconded by Mr S Tebbut.

Votes for: 306. Votes against: 4

4.3 Re-appointment of Grant Thornton UK LLP as Auditors and authorisation of the Directors to determine the remuneration of the Auditors was approved. Proposed by Mr R Goadby, seconded by Mr S Walker.

Votes for: 300. Votes against: 11

4.4 Election of Board of Directors

Re-appoint Mr John Allen as a Director.

Votes for: 227

Re-appoint Mr Shahid Sheikh as a Director

Votes for: 167

Mr Henry Doyle to be nominated for election as a Director

Votes for: 176

Mr William Maddy to be nominated for election as a Director

Votes for: 254.

Mr Stewart Walker to be nominated for election as a Director

Votes for: 93

The meeting closed at 7.25 pm.

It was duly declared that Mr John Allen, Mr William Maddy and Mr Henry Doyle were elected for a term of three years. The Chairman thanked Mr Sheikh for his hard work during his term as a Director with the Club.

The	Chairman	then	concluded	the form	al part o	f the	meeting	and	invited	questions	from	Members.
							5					

	Date:
P R Haywood	
Chairman	