

MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF LEICESTERSHIRE COUNTY CRICKET CLUB LIMITED

HELD AT THE LEICESTERSHIRE COUNTY CRICKET CLUB, FISCHER COUNTY GROUND, GRACE ROAD, LEICESTER

ON MONDAY 25th MARCH 2019 AT 7.00PM

Present:	D W Wilson CBE DL P R Haywood S A Kind J R Lee R B Matthews R A Spiers A W York R H Bent Ms M Duke MBE DL M R Bulsara	(President) (Chairman) (Director) (Director) (Director) (Director) (Director) (Interim Chief Executive) (Adviser) (Adviser)
In Attendance:	O C Brookshaw A J Rowell Ms J C Mason S P Urwin P A Nixon P J Horton D J Nice	(Partner, Howes Percival LLP) (Honorary Secretary LCCC, Partner, Spearing Waite LLP) (Trainee Solicitor, Howes Percival LLP) (Leicestershire CCC, Finance Manager) (Leicestershire CCC, Head Coach) (Leicestershire CCC, Club Captain) (Leicestershire CCC, Minute Taker)
1.	Apologies: J Allen Mrs T Goadby W Maddy M Hearth C Stone	

2. Introduction

Mr Paul Haywood, Chairman of the Board, welcomed all Members to the 2019 Annual General Meeting of Leicestershire County Cricket Club. He asked all attendees to stand to observe a minute's silence in memory of those Members and former players who had sadly passed away in the last year.

The Chairman explained that it had been a difficult financial year, with the Club having a significant outlay on coaches and the professional squad, while also not benefitting from the profits of a major event like the ICC Women's World Cup or a concert. He thanked Mr Wasim Khan MBE for his work as Chief Executive Officer and wished him well in his new role at the Pakistan Cricket Board. The Chairman also wished Ms Karen Rothery well in her forthcoming role as Chief Executive Officer at the Club and announced her presence.

3. Agenda - Annual General Meeting

3.1 Minutes of Annual General Meeting on 21st March 2018

The Minutes of the Annual General Meeting held at 7.00pm on 21st March 2018 were proposed by Mr D Goodacre and seconded by Mr A Boyce and they were approved by the Members present.

3.2 Minutes of Special General Meeting on 15th January 2019

The Minutes of the Special General Meeting held at 7.00pm on 15th January 2019 were proposed by Mr A Boyce and seconded by Mr R Matthews and they were approved by the Members present.

3.3 The Annual Report and Accounts 2018

The Annual Report for 2018 was presented by the Chairman.

The Club's Finance Manager, Mr Steve Urwin, presented the Club's Annual Accounts for the financial year to 30th September 2018, which showed a net loss for the first time in four years. There was an operating loss - 'Earnings before interest, tax, depreciation and amortization' (EBITDA) - of £157k for the financial year.

Finance Director, Mr Steve Kind, and Mr Steve Urwin, then answered questions from the Members and provided clarity on the Annual Accounts.

The Annual Report and Accounts for 2018 were proposed by Mr S Kind and seconded by Mr A Boyce and they were approved by the Members present.

3.4 Re-appointment of Magma Audit LLP

Resolutions to re-appoint Magma Audit LLP as the Club's Auditors and to authorise the Directors to determine their remuneration were proposed by Mr A Boyce and seconded by Mr M Siddall and they were passed by the Members present.

3.5 Appointment of Mr David Wilson CBE, DL as Honorary Life Patron

A resolution to appoint Mr David Wilson CBE, DL as an Honorary Life Patron was proposed by Mr A Boyce and seconded by Mr R Goadby and it was passed by the Members present.

3.6 Appointment of Mr Jack Birkenshaw MBE as President

A resolution to appoint Mr Jack Birkenshaw MBE as President was proposed by Mr A Boyce and seconded by Mr R Goadby and it was passed by the Members present.

3.7 Appointment of Mr Andrew York as Honorary Vice-President

A resolution to appoint Mr Andrew York as Honorary Life President was proposed by Mr M Siddall and seconded by Mr R Goadby and it was passed by the Members present.

3.8 Appointment of John Freer as Honorary Vice-President

A resolution to appoint Mr John Freer as Honorary Life President was proposed by Mr J Lee and seconded by Mr D Goodacre and it was passed by the Members present.

3.9 Following the recommendations of the Nominations Committee:

3.9.1 A resolution to ratify the appointment by the Board of Ms Mehmooda Duke MBE, DL as a Nominated Director for three years was proposed by Mr J Mallett and seconded by Mr J Freer and it was passed by the Members present.

3.9.2 A resolution to ratify the appointment by the Board of Mr Chris Tinbergen as a Nominated Director for three years was proposed by Mr S Kind and seconded by Mr A Boyce and it was passed by the Members present.

3.9.3 A resolution to ratify the appointment by the Board of Mr Sean Jarvis as a Nominated Director for one year was proposed by Mr R Bent and seconded by Mr D Goodacre and it was passed by the Members present.

4. Head Coach - Mr Paul Nixon

Head Coach Mr Paul Nixon answered questions from Members. The Head Coach said the players had all worked extremely hard on physical and mental preparation over the course of the winter, and these skills were put to the test on a pre-season trip to the Lake District. The Head Coach said that the players are set for the 2019 season and he underlined the importance of continued progression at the club.

The Head Coach said that Mr Paul Horton, the Club Captain, wants a 'high challenge, high support' culture which matches that of all the coaches. He said that young players are benefiting from the vast experience of some former international and county cricketers such as Mr Phillip DeFreitas, Mr Jigar Naik and Mr Paul Johnson.

The Head Coach thanked The President, Mr David Wilson CBE DL, as well as Mr Brian Smith OBE, and Mr Peter Freer for their continued support of the club.

5. Conclusion

The Chairman concluded the formal proceedings of the 2019 Annual General Meeting by thanking The President, Mr David Wilson CBE DL, for his 14-year tenure as President. The Chairman also thanked the Members for their attendance and said that the Club looked forward to welcoming everyone back to the Fischer County Ground for the 2019 season.

Mr A Boyce spoke on behalf of the Members to thank The Chairman, and the other retiring Board Directors, for their commitment and hard work to the Club over many years.

The meeting closed at 8.02pm.