Contact Us

Patrons & Officials

Job Title Name
President Jack Birkenshaw M.B.E.
Chair Ms Mehmooda Duke M.B.E, D.L.
Board of Directors

Sean Jarvis, Steve Kind, John Lee, Robin Matthews, Russell Spiers, John Thorpe, Chris Tinbergen

Board Advisor Matthew Boyce, Mukesh Bulsara, Geoff Milnes
Honorary Life Patrons B.A.F. Smith O.B.E, D.L, D.W.Wilson C.B.E, D.L
Patrons The Lord Lieutenant of Leicestershire, The High Sheriff of Leicestershire, The Chairman of Leicestershire County Council, The Lord Mayor of Leicester, The Bishop of Leicester
Vice Presidents A.L. Bedford, J.M. Freer, P.W. Freer, R. Goadby, B.G. Groves, P.R. Haywood, Mrs G. Odams, B. Organ, D.L, J.J. Stone, A.R. Weston O.B.E, A.W. York
Company Secretary Andrew Rowell


Job Title Name
Chief Executive Karen Rothery
Head Coach Paul Nixon
Second XI Coach Tom Smith
Head of Sports Science and Medicine Will Garvey
Head of Community and Indoor Centre Manager Mark Barber
Indoor Centre Head Coach Dips Patel
Academy Administrator Elaine Pickering
Indoor Centre Administrator Chloe Bradshaw
Health and Safety and Ground Manager Sandra Clark
Facilities Manager Roger Sturgess
Head of Housekeeping Mirella Sturgess
Dressing Room Attendant Phil Wright
Finance Manager Steve Urwin
Finance Assistant Lizzie Smith
Catering Manager John Stew
Hospitality Manager Zoe Draycott
Corporate Partnership Manager Tracey Branson
Communications and Cricket Logistics Manager Dan Nice
Marketing Manager Chloe Dunn
Marketing and Communications Executive Scott Rowland
Events Manager Jack Bradley
Membership & Ticketing Manager Steve Ball
Head Groundsman Andy Ward
Deputy Groundsman Simon Brown
Groundsman Chris Skinner
Groundsman Callum Lewin
Apprentice Groundsman Shane Sketchley
Apprentice Groundsman Callum French

To contact an individual member of our team, please email with the person’s name in the subject column.

Alternatively, to speak to a member of the team, please call 0116 283 2128.