Royal London
Cricket News

2021 Royal London Cup

The Running Foxes' Royal London Cup fixtures have been confirmed for the 2021 season.

The Royal London Cup makes a return to domestic cricket having taken a sabbatical in the truncated 2020 season. The competition still follows the format of group stage fixtures leading to a knockout stage, however, the groups do not follow the typical North Group and South Group format.

The two groups have been drawn randomly with each team playing eight fixtures, four at home and four away. The top three counties from each group will proceed into the knockout stages.

The format for the knockout stages are:

Quarter-finals – 14 August (hosted by second-placed counties)

- Group A Second-placed county v Group B Third-placed county

- Group B Second-placed county v Group A Third-placed county

Semi-finals – 17 August (hosted by group winners)

- Group A winner v Quarter-final winner

- Group B winner v Quarter-final winner

The winners of the semi-final progress to the Royal London Cup final at Trent Bridge on Thursday, 19 August.

Royal London Cup

The Running Foxes’ List A competition kicks off at the Uptonsteel County Ground with back-to-back home fixtures against Derbyshire Falcons and Yorkshire Vikings.

The Uptonsteel County Ground will then play host to India’s international stars for four days from Wednesday, July 28, prompting back-to-back away fixtures at Edgbaston and Nottinghamshire’s outground; Welbeck.

The Running Foxes then return home for the visits of Glamorgan and Surrey, to then finish the Royal London Cup campaign on the road with a second trip of the season to Taunton, followed by a trip just down the M1 to Northamptonshire’s Wantage Road.

Please find a full 2021 Royal London Cup fixture list below.

Don't miss out on this season's action with a Running Foxes #ANewBreed 2021 Membership!